Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See us on YouTube

Air Quality

Current Air Quality


Burn Restrictions

Burning Restrictions


About Us
Board of Directors
Advisory Council
Agency Staff
Key Agency Programs
Educational Resources
Fines Collected for Violations
Regulations & Fees

Our Mission:

"Preserve, enhance and protect Spokane County's air resource for current and future generations."


Agency Staff

Spokane Clean Air staff provide administrative and clerical support, compliance and business assistance, education and outreach, and engineering and technical services. Organizational chart 

To contact by phone, dial (509) 477-4727, then enter the extension number of the staff member you wish to reach, from the list below. If you prefer email, please use their first initial and last name


Julie Oliver, Executive Director, ext. 121
Michelle Zernick, Finance & Human Resources Section Manager, ext. 116
Mary Kataoka, Administrative Assistant, Public Records Officer, ext. 100
Amber Ellis, Administrative Assistant, ext. 117 

Air Monitoring and Forecasting

Mark Rowe, Monitoring Section Manager, ext. 113
Mike McKay, Air Quality Technician, ext. 112


Lisa Woodard, Communications/Outreach Section Manager, ext. 115
Stephanie May, Public Information Specialist, ext. 125


Lori Rodriguez, Compliance Section Manager, ext. 102
Derek Aubrey, Inspector II, ext. 120
Brandy Dickinson, Inspector II, ext. 101
Deirdre Fitzgerald, Inspector II, ext. 108
Clayton Krietzman, Inspector I, ext. 124
Russ Neumiller, Inspector II, ext. 104 
Vaughn Roadruck, Inspector I, ext. 106


April Westby, PE, Supervisory Engineer, ext. 105
John Conklin, EIT, Air Quality Engineer, ext. 107
Joe Southwell, PE, Air Quality Engineer, ext. 103

Information Technology Specialist

Carl Gross, ext. 110

Rule Writer/SIP Planner

Margee Chambers, Rule Writer/SIP Planner, ext. 114

3104 E Augusta Ave, Spokane, WA 99207 · (509) 477-4727 · working with you for clean air

| Print Page